- This event has passed.
Morning Tour: 9-12pm
Price: $40 adult; $30 student
8439 Hwy 12 E
Built as a tavern and stagecoach stop by a Mr. Thomason, there were two rooms downstairs and two upstairs with the wide central “dog trot” hall. Sold to the Kidd family, it was operated as a tavern and coach stop until after the Civil War. Stories abound of those wild frontier days. The next owners, the Wood family, used the home as a seminary for training Cumberland Presbyterian preachers. Today the Aaron Lorenz family lives very comfortably in this charming and historic home.
The home of Mr. & Mrs. Aaron Lorenz
419 3d St S
This classic Greek Revival structure was built in 1850 by William Lunsford Long for his parents, Elizabeth Brownrigg and Benjamin Long, on land purchased from John Hand, an early prominent Columbus doctor. Today, the home is a magnificent example of how to adapt a historic house into a comfortable and graceful family home. When the front door opens, be prepared for a breathtaking experience.
Home of the Drs. Brooke & Ricky Johnston